Tag Archives: Historical fiction

The Girl From Jonestown by Sharon Maas – review.

Description The woman looked at me, anguish brimming in her eyes. I picked up the note she’d left and read the scrawl: HELP!!! Then: Mom. Followed by a number. A gripping and heartbreaking read, based on the true story of … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment

A Tuscan Memory by Angela Petch – review.

Description Italy, 1923. In a tiny hamlet nestled in the Tuscan mountains, farmers gather after a hard day in the meadows, and children’s laughter rings across the square: but one little boy does not join in their play. Behind his … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Daughter of the Shipwreck by Lora Davies – review.

Description He kicked and struggled as his sister was carried out through the shallow water to one of the boats. The distance between them seemed to stretch out and out. There was nothing he could do. He cried out to … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

The Girl at the Back of the Bus by Suzette D Harrison – review.

Publication date: 8th February, 2021. Description For readers of The Help, Orphan Train and Before We Were Yours comes a heartbreaking and inspirational novel about redemption, family secrets and the spirit of survival found at the hardest time. Montgomery, Alabama, … Continue reading

Advertisement

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment