Tag Archives: Historical fiction

Daughter of the Shipwreck by Lora Davies – review.

Description He kicked and struggled as his sister was carried out through the shallow water to one of the boats. The distance between them seemed to stretch out and out. There was nothing he could do. He cried out to … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

The Girl at the Back of the Bus by Suzette D Harrison – review.

Publication date: 8th February, 2021. Description For readers of The Help, Orphan Train and Before We Were Yours comes a heartbreaking and inspirational novel about redemption, family secrets and the spirit of survival found at the hardest time. Montgomery, Alabama, … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment