The Resort by Sue Watson – review.

Description

When a dream trip becomes your worst nightmare…

You’ve been excited about this getaway for months – at last, a chance to reconnect with your husband at a secluded island resort. But when he unexpectedly calls you from the beach, you hear the urgency in his voice. Something is very wrong.

The beautiful waitress from the restaurant last night has been found lying dead in the sand. And the police want to question your husband about it.

Sure, you saw him glance at her over dinner a few times, but you know he didn’t have anything to do with the poor girl’s death. So why is he asking you to lie to the police that he was with you all night? And where did he go in those missing hours?

When he returns to your beautiful sea-view suite, things get heated and he accuses you of being jealous, just like he always does. Yes, the waitress was overly flirtatious with your husband, but you didn’t actually wish her any harm. Not really.

Can you trust the man you married… or are you the one who can’t be trusted?

A completely gripping, utterly twisted thriller that will have you turning the pages all night long! Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Hunting Party and The Girl on the Train.

About the author

Sue Watson was a TV Producer at the BBC until she wrote her first book and was hooked.

Now a USA Today bestselling author, Sue has sold over a million books and explores the darker side of life, writing psychological thrillers with big twists. Originally from Manchester, she now lives with her family in leafy Worcestershire where much of her day is spent writing – and procrastinating. Her hobby is eating cake while watching diet and exercise programmes from the sofa, a skill she’s perfected after many years of practice.

more info visit Sue’s website; http://www.suewatsonbooks.com/

Sue would love to meet you on FaceBook at https://www.facebook.com/suewatsonbooks

Follow Sue on Twitter @suewatsonwriter

My thoughts

OMG! I loved ‘The Resort.’ First things first, I’d like to go there. What an amazing place it sounds. The descriptions and reactions of the characters took me to a wonderful place. But, don’t be fooled. This book is a thriller and contains lashings of mystery.

The drama was there in abundance with lashings of emotion. Jealousy, sadness, fear and heartache. I was soon immersed in the lives of Daisy, Sam and Becky, and their stories were both harrowing and saddening. As the tension ramped up, I found that I couldn’t put this book down, and I didn’t want to as a I became wrapped up their lives.

Sue Watson has done it again and this book is a gripping read. The island itself had the desired effect by trapping its visitors and I felt the walls closing in as the characters were slowly being trapped like flies in spider webs. If you want suffocating, heart-pounding, psychological thriller, make sure you grab your copy of this fab read. You too will not know who you can trust!

Thanks for reading!

Why not check out one of my other reviews? Maybe you’ll find your perfect read.

Crossing the Line by MA Comley – review. https://griffbuck.wordpress.com/2022/06/22/crossing-the-line-by-ma-comley-review/

Carla Kovach – author of Amazon and iBooks bestselling DI Gina Harte crime series.

http://www.carlakovach.com

About Carla

Welcome to my blog! I’m the author of the DI Gina Harte Series, first book is called The Next Girl. I love and live for writing and reading (and sketching - haha). My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' is a work in progress. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it in the future. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but books, travel and art are my favourites.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Resort by Sue Watson – review.

  1. Pingback: The Girl From Jonestown by Sharon Maas – review. | Carla Kovach – Author

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s