Nanny Needed by Georgina Cross – review.

Date of publication – 28 April.

Description

NANNY NEEDED


Discretion is of the utmost importance.
Special conditions apply.

When Sarah Larsen answers the Bird family’s advertisement, her life changes overnight.

The job seems like a dream come true: nannying in a glamorous penthouse apartment with a salary that adds several zeroes to her current income.

Sarah signs the contract binding her to complete secrecy without a second thought. These are important people, after all – they can’t be too careful about who they let into their home.

All is well until events in Sarah’s life begin to take a sinister turn and the trail leads back to the Birds. She soon realises there’s something very strange about the family.

But by then, is it too late for her?

A completely gripping psychological thriller from the author of the number one bestseller The Stepdaughter. Perfect for fans of The Nanny, The Couple Next Door and The Family Upstairs.

About the author

Georgina Cross is the author of THE STEPDAUGHTER and THE MISSING WOMAN, Bookouture, Hachette Publishing, and NANNY NEEDED, to be published October 5, 2021, with Bantam, Penguin Random House. 3 more books will publish in 2022. All works are psychological suspense/thriller.

She is represented by Rachel Beck with Liza Dawson Associates with her books appealing to readers of The Good Girl by Mary Kubica, The Marriage Lie by Kimberly Belle, The Mother-in-Law by Sally Hepworth, and Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.

Georgina has been writing since she was a child. Notebooks & printed pages filled with stories: adventures growing up in New Orleans and tales from Malaysia & England where her family lives. After graduating from Louisiana State University, she enjoyed a career in marketing & communications and founded Susie’s Wish non-profit which sends patients with life threatening illnesses to the beach. She spends time with her husband and their combined family of four sons watching scary movies and basketball tournaments and is thrilled to be a full-time author.

Author website: http://www.Georgina-Cross-Author.com

Twitter: @GCrossAuthor

Facebook: GeorginaCrossAuthor

Instagram: GeorginaCrossAuthor

Goodreads: GeorginaCross

BookBub: @georginacrossauthor

My thoughts

This book was impossible to put down! What a triumph. I loved the set up – young woman in crippling debt, a job opportunity too good to be true. The whole Bird family set-up had my hairs on end and I couldn’t work out why during the introductions. The tone was well and truly set.

Sarah was an amazing character to follow, I genuinely liked her. I felt all her bumps in the road. Also, the writing was brilliant, clear and fast, just what you need in a thriller. This book is definitely a one or two sitting read. It was for me.

Another element of the book that entranced me was the New York setting. I enjoyed following Sarah’s day to day life through this fabulous city. Then there was the penthouse that was both creepily claustrophobic and, charming and entrancing.

‘Nanny Needed’ is a gripping psychological thriller which will literally have your jaw dropping as the revelations play out. Super read!

Thanks for reading!

Why not check out one of my other reviews? Maybe you’ll find your perfect read.

The Lighthouse Girls by BR Spangler – review. https://griffbuck.wordpress.com/2022/04/22/the-lighthouse-girls-by-br-spangler-review/

Carla Kovach – author of Amazon and iBooks bestselling DI Gina Harte crime series.

http://www.carlakovach.com

About Carla

Welcome to my blog! I’m the author of the DI Gina Harte Series, first book is called The Next Girl. I love and live for writing and reading (and sketching - haha). My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' is a work in progress. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it in the future. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but books, travel and art are my favourites.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Nanny Needed by Georgina Cross – review.

  1. Pingback: A Tuscan Memory by Angela Petch – review. | Carla Kovach – Author

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s