Find Me – coming soon!

I’m thrilled to share the cover for Find Me! I hope you love it as much as I do. It will be released on the 14 July but can be pre ordered now.

Description

I’ll never forget that day. It was blisteringly hot, and I begged our mother for an ice cream. As we left you with Dad, I didn’t know it would be the last time I saw your face. Minutes later, we returned to the end of the pier where we had parked your pushchair. Dad was asleep on a bench, and your little pink blanket was empty. You had vanished.

Twenty-five years later. The morning of the anniversary of Jess’s disappearance starts like every other for her sister Kate – a rushed school run, a cold cup of coffee and a quick scan of the news for updates. But when her phone beeps with a message from an unknown number, everything changes.

I know what happened to Jess.

Finally, Kate’s a step closer to getting answers to the questions that have tormented her for so long. Why was her mother so angry that day? How did her father sleep through his own daughter’s abduction? And when the police car came screeching towards the pier, how is it that nobody saw a single thing?

As she drives her young family to the seaside town to meet the mystery messenger, she feels uneasy. Who are they and why did they reach out now? But before Kate finds out, history repeats itself and her world is turned upside down once more.

Then Kate receives one final, terrifying message… will her pursuit of the truth cost the lives of everyone she has ever loved?

This completely unputdownable psychological thriller will have you hooked from the very first page. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Wife Between Us.

PRE ORDER LINKS:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09YV13SGScover

Apple: http://ow.ly/g4BC50IT7Vf

Kobo: http://ow.ly/Hy3N50ISuoL

Google: http://ow.ly/zhCL50ITajE

About Carla

Welcome to my blog! I’m the author of the DI Gina Harte Series, first book is called The Next Girl. I love and live for writing and reading (and sketching - haha). My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' is a work in progress. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it in the future. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but books, travel and art are my favourites.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Find Me – coming soon!

  1. gibbothegreat58 says:

    Hi Carla, will it be available via Netgalley or any chance of a review copy?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s