Just Married by Kiersten Modglin – review.

Description

When my husband found this perfect little cabin in the woods for our honeymoon, I couldn’t wait to get away. Just us in the middle of the forest, waking up every day in the trees, ending each night in the hot tub under the stars. But now I’m not sure that I know my husband at all…

I just wish we’d gone to the police when someone left a note on the doormat saying: She’s dead, you’re next. Ryan said I was overreacting, but I don’t understand why he won’t go to the cops now things are getting worse. Can I trust my husband?

I’ve known about the terrible thing that Ryan did for years and it’s been tearing me apart. Last night I told him I would always keep his secret. But is the man I married hiding something else from me?

Now someone has cut the phone lines and we’re trapped here. Ryan swears he has no idea what’s going on and just wants to keep us safe. I’m here alone in the middle of the dark forest with the man I thought I could trust. My heart is racing and there’s no one I can call…

My husband promised till death do us part. Am I about to find out what that means?

A heart-pounding, unbelievably twisty psychological thriller that will have you sleeping with the light on! Fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors and Date Night will be utterly gripped.

About the author

Kiersten Modglin is an Amazon Top 30 bestselling author of award-winning psychological thrillers and a member of International Thriller Writers. Kiersten lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband, daughter, and their two Boston Terriers: Cedric and Georgie. She is best known for her unpredictable suspense and her readers have dubbed her ‘The Queen of Twists.’ A Netflix addict, Shonda Rhimes super-fan, psychology fanatic, and indoor enthusiast, Kiersten enjoys rainy days spent with her nose in a book.

CONNECT WITH KIERSTEN:

➜ WEBSITE: kierstenmodglinauthor.com

➜ NEWSLETTER: http://eepurl.com/dhiRRv

➜ FACEBOOK: facebook.com/kierstenmodglinauthor

➜ KMOD SQUAD: facebook.com/groups/kmodsquad

➜ INSTAGRAM: instagram.com/kierstenmodglinauthor

➜ TWITTER: twitter.com/kmodglinauthor

➜ TIKTOK: tiktok.com/@kierstenmodglinauthor

➜ TEXT ALERTS: kierstenmodglinauthor.com/textalerts.html

My thoughts

‘Just Married’ is a true heart-in-your-mouth thriller which I couldn’t put down. I lapped up the US location too. Gorgeous cabin in the forest? Yes, please. Who wouldn’t want to honeymoon in such an ideal location? But this tale isn’t an advert for the ideal wedding show. It’s a full-throttle thriller.

I loved the tension, the fear, and the unknown; I think that was the most terrifying aspect of the book. I also really enjoyed the perspectives of Ryan and Grace. I got to see everything from each point of view and was left trying to work out their couple dynamics.

This is for book fans who like a nail-biting read that will have them glued to the pages. The first chapter is explosive and once you’ve started, you won’t be able to stop!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Just-Married-unbelievably-psychological-jaw-dropping-ebook/dp/B0949JZK8X/

Thanks for reading!

Why not check out one of my other reviews? Maybe you’ll find your perfect read.

Guilty by Sadie Ryan – review. https://griffbuck.wordpress.com/2021/07/01/guilty-by-sadie-ryan-review/

Christmas Magic at the Writers’ Retreat by Julia Sutton – review. https://griffbuck.wordpress.com/2021/06/10/christmas-magic-at-the-writers-retreat-by-julia-sutton-review/

Carla Kovach – author of Amazon and iBooks bestselling DI Gina Harte crime series.

https://www.facebook.com/CarlaKovachAuthor/

http://www.carlakovach.com

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Carla-Kovach/e/B00KM50P58

About Carla

Welcome to my blog! I’m the author of the DI Gina Harte Series, first book is called The Next Girl. I love and live for writing and reading (and sketching - haha). My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' is a work in progress. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it in the future. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but books, travel and art are my favourites.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Just Married by Kiersten Modglin – review.

  1. Pingback: If Only by Angela Marsons – review. | Carla Kovach – Author

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s