Guilty by Sadie Ryan – review.

Description

Two Strangers.
A Chance Meeting?
One Moment that will change their lives forever.

Lindy once had the world at her feet. An adoring husband, two beautiful daughter’s and a successful career.

In a split second, a tragic accident causes Lindy’s world to come crashing down around her.

Mia, personal fitness trainer and glamorous wife of a local tv personality seems to have everything.

Slowly Lindy learns more about Mia’s ‘perfect’ life and becomes convinced that they are each other’s saviours.

As obsessions grow and the lines that shape reality become blurred, Lindy’s and Mia’s lives are now forever dangerously intertwined as personalities merge

Nobody with a conscience can survive, can they?

A breathtaking psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. –Fans of Samantha Downing, Lucinda Berry and Teresa Driscoll will devour this twisty thriller in one sitting

About the author

Sadie Ryan is an author who loves animals and lives in leafy Cheshire in the North West of England. She has written three psychological suspense/domestic noir novels. Her debut novel, Behind Closed Doors, was snapped up by publishers and published May 2019.

Sadie’s third novel Guilty, is out now

When asked where she gets her ideas from, she says, ‘From observation, inspiration and lots of wicked thoughts.’

Behind Closed Doors – Those moments in life you never see coming.

When He Finds You – You never know how far you will fall until you’re pushed.

Guilty – Two strangers—A chance meeting?—One moment that will change their lives forever.

My thoughts

Ooh, this dark psych thriller is an absolutely cracking read! The writing style had me immersed in the story from page one.

I found myself tensing up every time I read a Mia chapter and I couldn’t wait to see how things were going to resolve for her. At one point I woke up in the night to carry on reading as I had to know what would happen next. Then there was Lindy. What a complex character. She brought the mystery to the table and slammed it down with full force. Then, when their worlds collided… that was it. I loved how we had the two contrasting characters; rich and glamorous, Mia, and hotel worker, Lindy.

There’s so much more I could say but I’m aware that spoilers could crop up. There are a lot of surprises and shocking moments. If you love dangerous secrets and heart pounding thrillers, ‘Guilty’ will have you on the edge of your seat. Fantastic psychological thriller!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Guilty-breathtaking-psychological-thriller-night-ebook/dp/B092DV5QP4/

Thanks for reading!

Why not check out one of my other reviews? Maybe you’ll find your perfect read.

The Cows by Dawn O’Porter – review. https://griffbuck.wordpress.com/2021/06/29/the-cows-by-dawn-oporter-review/

Carla Kovach – author of Amazon and iBooks bestselling DI Gina Harte crime series.

https://www.facebook.com/CarlaKovachAuthor/

http://www.carlakovach.com

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Carla-Kovach/e/B00KM50P58

About Carla

Welcome to my blog! I’m the author of the DI Gina Harte Series, first book is called The Next Girl. I love and live for writing and reading (and sketching - haha). My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' is a work in progress. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it in the future. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but books, travel and art are my favourites.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Guilty by Sadie Ryan – review.

  1. Pingback: Just Married by Kiersten Modglin – review. | Carla Kovach – Author

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s