One Left Behind by Carla Kovach – COVER REVEAL!

Oh my goodness, I’m absolutely thrilled to share the cover of my upcoming DI Gina Harte book. I absolutely love it and I hope you do too. It is available to pre order, which is fantastic. Let the countdown to July the 15th begin!

Description

Music and loud voices echo through the woods surrounding her. Wiping her tears, she hears the rustle of leaves close by. Footsteps. She has no time to scream before a hand covers her mouth and her entire world goes black.

In a patch of forest on the outskirts of a small town, five teenage school friends prepare to spend a night away from home. Carrying their tents and sleeping bags, they laugh and joke as they make their way into the darkest part of the woods, away from prying eyes. But as the sun rises the following morning, only four are left alive.

Devastated, Leah’s friends all swear they didn’t see or hear anything. Her best friend sobs as she recounts what she remembers from that night – dancing, roasting marshmallows, sipping warm cans of beer by the fire – but is it grief, or is she hiding something? What happened to Naomi in the hour that no one can account for? And what troubled past lies behind the perfect manners of the boy who organised the trip, and who is prepared to lie to keep it buried?

As the cracks in their stories grow, it’s clear one of them is lying, and one of them is next…

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh, One Left Behind is a thrilling crime novel that will have you hooked from the very first page!

What readers are saying about Carla Kovach:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I am completely hooked on this series. I read this in a single sitting, unable to put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow!… Absolutely amazing!… An incredibly clever and gripping story. I was hooked from the first page.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! What a great read!! This was full of so many twists and turns… This book touched every possible emotion. Can’t recommend enough!’ NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow… A fabulous book… Brilliantly addictive. I loved every page.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Had me on the edge of my seat, my heart in my mouth and the sweat pouring out of me from nerves and apprehension.’ @Chloesreadingroom

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What an amazing thriller! Absolutely loved the storyline and the heroes.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘One hell of a series.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An easy five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was gobsmacked!… A fast-paced, captivating read.’ @My_reading_Narnia

Amazon: https://geni.us/B094JXGTC6cover 

Apple: http://ow.ly/YrWh50EJDqZ 

Kobo: http://ow.ly/QthD50EJDlx  

Google: http://ow.ly/W8Ez50EJDwr 

Thanks for reading!

Why not check out one of my other posts? Maybe you’ll find your perfect read.

The Secret of Cold Hill by Peter James – review. https://griffbuck.wordpress.com/2021/05/09/the-secret-of-cold-hill-by-peter-james-review/

Carla Kovach – author of Amazon and iBooks bestselling DI Gina Harte crime series.

https://www.facebook.com/CarlaKovachAuthor/

http://www.carlakovach.com

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Carla-Kovach/e/B00KM50P58

About Carla

Welcome to my blog! I’m the author of the DI Gina Harte Series, first book is called The Next Girl. I love and live for writing and reading (and sketching - haha). My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' is a work in progress. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it in the future. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but books, travel and art are my favourites.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to One Left Behind by Carla Kovach – COVER REVEAL!

  1. Pingback: The Marriage by KL Slater – review. | Carla Kovach – Author

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s