Monthly Archives: February 2021

The Girl in the Missing Poster by Barbara Copperthwaite – review.

Publication date: 23rd February, 2021. Description MISSING – Have you seen this girl? Nineteen-year-old Leila Hawkins was last seen on 24 June, 1994, when she left her parents’ anniversary party early and ran into the stormy night wearing her twin … Continue reading

Advertisement

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Sign of Evil by MA Comley – review.

Description The love of money can be deadly… And evil has an agenda. DI Sara Ramsey is tasked with trying to solve yet another missing person case. This one is far more perplexing than any she’s dealt with before. Amber … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

GIVEAWAY (Facebook, Instagram and Twitter)!

To celebrate the upcoming publication of The Broken Ones, there’s a prize giveaway on my Facebook page, Instagram page and Twitter page, right now! With different prizes on all three platforms, why not enter three times and increase your chances … Continue reading

Posted in Giveaway | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Dark Vanessa by Kate Elizabeth Russell – review.

Description ALL HE DID WAS FALL IN LOVE WITH ME AND THE WORLD TURNED HIM INTO A MONSTER Vanessa Wye was fifteen-years-old when she first had sex with her English teacher. She is now thirty-two and in the storm of … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Lost Souls by Chris Merritt – review.

Publication date: 9th February, 2021. Description Please forgive me for what I’m about to do… Standing at the school gates, he waits until the last child leaves the safety of the playground. And then he follows at a distance, keeping … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, This and That | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Girl at the Back of the Bus by Suzette D Harrison – review.

Publication date: 8th February, 2021. Description For readers of The Help, Orphan Train and Before We Were Yours comes a heartbreaking and inspirational novel about redemption, family secrets and the spirit of survival found at the hardest time. Montgomery, Alabama, … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

The Newlyweds by Arianne Richmonde- review.

Description The moment Vivien meets Ashton, she knows she will be his wife and absolutely nothing will stop her. Powerful, rich and from a good family, Ashton is everything Vivien is not. So, she molds herself into Ashton’s perfect soulmate. … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment