Sorry Not Sorry by Sophie Ranald – review.

Description

Is this all there is? I hadn’t had so much as a sniff of a shag for over a year. I scraped the last dregs of Caramel Chew Chew ice cream out of the bottom of the tub with my finger and licked it. It left a sticky smear on my phone’s screen when I typed into Google, “How to find love, sex and happiness.”

Charlotte has always been a good girl.

She sorts her paper from her plastic. She eats her greens (even Spirulina, whatever that is). Boozy brunches with her best friends on the third Sunday of every month are about as bad as she gets.

But being good is getting boring…

Charlotte’s not just stuck in a rut – she’s buried in it up to her chin. The only company she has in bed is the back catalogue of Netflix and falling in love feels like the stuff of fairy tales. So when she stumbles across a popular podcast, Sorry Not Sorry, which challenges women to embrace their inner bad girl, she jumps at the chance to shake things up.

Old Charlotte would never ask for a stranger’s number, go on a blind date or buy lacy lingerie… But New Charlotte is waving goodbye to her comfort zone (with a side order of margaritas). And it turns out that good things happen to bad girls, as Charlotte finally finds her Mr Right – or so she thinks… Is falling in love too tough a challenge even for Charlotte?

Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Mhairi McFarlane and Matt Dunn will love this fabulously feel-good novel that will make you laugh till you cry and leave you living life to the full, margarita in hand!

My thoughts

Okay, I’m normally a crime reader but it’s February, the month of love, so I decided I’d read something that looked romantic and funny. I’m well overdue a fit of the giggles. Life has been a tough recently and a pick-me-up was certainly on my cards, so I thought this would be the perfect book to give me what I needed. I can confirm that it gave me the giggle-fits in abundance.

I barely noticed the words on the page and before long I found myself addictively grabbing this book at every moment, dying to know how Charlotte’s love life was going to pan out. The ‘Sorry Not Sorry’ blog posts were genius – loved them!

If you like your romance to be less heartwarming and more, ‘yes please, I’ll have a burger on the side of my dollop of hot sauce,’ then this book is unmissable. I’m super pleased I chose this as my February read, but don’t let that stop you from checking it out anytime. A big fat PERFECT from me. My sides are still aching and I finished it a week ago. What more can I say?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Sorry-Not-perfect-romantic-comedy-ebook/dp/B07KKJVBLT/

By Carla Kovach – author of Amazon and iBooks bestseller, The Next Girl. 💕💕💕

https://www.facebook.com/CarlaKovachAuthor/

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Carla-Kovach/e/B00KM50P58?

About Carla

Welcome to my blog! I’m the author of the DI Gina Harte Series, first book is called The Next Girl. I love and live for writing and reading (and sketching - haha). My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' is a work in progress. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it in the future. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but books, travel and art are my favourites.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s