An early stroll around Marmaris – May 2016

Welcome. I’ve uploaded a few photos of an early morning walk around Marmaris, by the marina and castle. I hope you enjoy them.

This photo was taken from Cafe Simple on the marina, where we drank many iced coffees and watched delivery staff go by, transporting food deliveries to people on the huge boats. I can only imagine how much money one needs to have a boat like those that are moored on the front. 

  

See the masts reaching into the blue Marmaris sky.

  

An early morning shot.

  

At the other end of the spectrum, the small working boats moored up.

  

I’ve become fond of the cats that walk the streets around these parts. Here’s a little one crossing the pavement. 

  

And another cute feline in a derelict property, up by the castle, poking his head out for a look.

  

The day we were there was a celebratory day, Youth and Sports day. There were balloons leading up to Marmaris Castle.

  

  

A look around the harbour.

   

You can tell we were out early, the streets were desolate ….

  

Except for the Tuborg delivery chap.

  

A seat to sit on, if you need a breather after trekking up to the castle.
  

And another, although, I’d approach this one with caution.

  

Lastly, I think this one was my favourite seating area.

  

Anyway, that’s the little walk over. Have a lovely day.

Toodle pip,
Carla Kovach

Copyright Carla Kovach 2016. 

Meet Me at Marmaris Castle

Romantic comedy novella, ‘Meet me at Marmaris Castle,’ is now available on Amazon. 

With the help of best friend Beverley, forty-five-year-old primary school teacher Annie Henderson, is hanging up her beloved cardigans and rediscovering her sexy inner-siren. Why? Because of a proposition made ten years ago. Jason’s words have never left her. ‘Meet me at Marmaris Castle, ten years from now, seven in the evening.’ 

As she battles with killer heels, bikini waxes and ill-fitting underwear, she toils with the doubts that swim through her head. ‘Will he turn up? If he does turn up, will he like me? Will I like him?’ After all, her only dream is for a happy ever after. Corny, yes – but it’s true. She wants her dream man, she wants him to fulfil all her desires and most of all she wants him to be the one. Is ten years too much of a gap though? 

Meet me at Marmaris Castle is a romantic comedy full of mishap, awkwardness and severe problems with fashion. 

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Meet-me-at-Marmaris-Castle-ebook/dp/B01KL6RQCW/

Whispers Beneath the Pines

If you’d enjoy a Turkey based crime thriller feel free to check out my work:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Whispers-Beneath-Pines-Carla-Kovach/dp/1505408644

Or join me on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/carla.buckley.12?ref=ts&fref=ts

About Carla

Welcome to my blog. I write novels under the name of Carla Kovach. My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' will be out next year. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but food and travel are my favourite subjects.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

