Icmeler Cakes – Savas’s Cafe Anne.

If a cake with a view is what you’re after, Cafe Savas is you place. This long seafront cafe offers a small but excellent range of homemade cakes. We had apple pie, strawberry flan and another – it’s slipped my mind completely – to choose from. As I’d had a huge breakfast, my mind stopped working after the mention of strawberry flan. Maybe a light sponge topped with some fruit was badly needed, along with a coffee frappe. 

  

The generous portion of flan soon arrived with a large dollop of the loveliest vanilla ice cream. The bottom layer, as suspected was a light sponge. This was topped nicely by strawberries embedded in jelly.

Cafe Savas is a popular cafe. Most of the seats at the front were already taken. 

  

If you’re a sweet lover like myself, then this cafe is a good one to visit. It didn’t take long to devour my dessert, especially when my husband Nigel couldn’t get enough of the ice cream. The view is wonderful, the staff don’t appear to hassle people to come in, which is always good, and the cake is tasty. 

  

Anyway, I come to the end of my holiday. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my cake eating escapades, my Akyaka Tour trip, and my expedition to the abandoned hotel. I will be sharing some posts when I get home about Icmeler and Marmaris as well as writing a further post showing you the insides of the abandoned hotel. Yes, My husband and I have scoured the rooms and taken a stack of photos for your enjoyment. We’ve risked life and limb to bring you photos!!! (I say this with a grin).

I’ll be sad to leave but hey, there’s always a next time. Is isn’t the end of the cake tour. It is to be continued some time soon. 

For further information on Cafe Savas:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/222574867938981/

Toodle pip,
Carla Kovach
Copyright Carla Buckley 2016.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Whispers-Beneath-Pines-Carla-Kovach/dp/1505408644

Meet Me at Marmaris Castle

Romantic comedy novella, ‘Meet me at Marmaris Castle,’ is now available on Amazon.

With the help of best friend Beverley, forty-five-year-old primary school teacher Annie Henderson, is hanging up her beloved cardigans and rediscovering her sexy inner-siren. Why? Because of a proposition made ten years ago. Jason’s words have never left her. ‘Meet me at Marmaris Castle, ten years from now, seven in the evening.’

As she battles with killer heels, bikini waxes and ill-fitting underwear, she toils with the doubts that swim through her head. ‘Will he turn up? If he does turn up, will he like me? Will I like him?’ After all, her only dream is for a happy ever after. Corny, yes – but it’s true. She wants her dream man, she wants him to fulfil all her desires and most of all she wants him to be the one. Is ten years too much of a gap though?

Meet me at Marmaris Castle is a romantic comedy full of mishap, awkwardness and severe problems with fashion.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Meet-me-at-Marmaris-Castle-ebook/dp/B01KL6RQCW/

About Carla

Welcome to my blog. I write novels under the name of Carla Kovach. My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' will be out next year. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but food and travel are my favourite subjects.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Icmeler Cakes – Savas’s Cafe Anne.

  1. pawsabit says:

    Sounds like an eatery to visit. I’d probably go the apple route though, with a strong Turkish coffee.

    Like

Leave a Reply

