“Penny for the Guy” Short film – 2014 to 2015

Coming soon. Check out our Facebook page Penny for the Guy – short film.

Synopsis

On a gloomy evening, a homeless man has bedded down for the night with some help from the spirit world, by that I mean the spirits that come from bottles. He is approached by a lady from the council who wishes to question him about life on the streets. As trust grows, so does hostility and changes occur through this meeting. Changes so big, his life will never be the same again.

Thematically, it looks at homelessness, self preservation and how alcohol consumption can change a person in ways you would never imagine.

PatTheBullFilms's Blog

In production is a film by Nigel Buckley and Carla Buckley. Only on our 2nd day of filming.

View original post

About Carla

Welcome to my blog. I write novels under the name of Carla Kovach. My other passion is filmmaking. My feature film 'Penny for the Guy' will be out next year. If you enjoy a bit of horror, look out for it. I'm on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Feel free to join me on other platforms. I blog about many random things but food and travel are my favourite subjects.
Gallery | This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

